Keine Veranstaltung gefunden


DJs – Welcome to our Gothwerk World!

Please find the full Album of Shiv-R in the download section for your upcoming DJ sets.
In future, you’re always getting all highlights from our Gothwerk Community in this area!

IMPORTANT!  This Album isn’t released yet ( 13th of June as online event premier). So you are getting this 1 week before release. Please keept it  private as support from our side to your collection till official release date and we would love having you after the official album release with feedback and maybe some kindly words about your thoughts, feelings about with some promo shares on your DJ channels in social media (lyric video will be available soon).  We don’t gonna giving you some rules – feel always free in your ways how you wanna doing it.

If you have any feedbacks, ideas – please always feel free getting in contact with me:



Offizielle Promo – (english below)

News aus Down Under – Sydney – Australien
SHIV-R – „Kill God Ascend“ – Hörprobe & Vorbestellung (Link):
Es gibt ein Zen Kōan (Weisheit), welches besagt:
„Wenn du den Buddha (Gott) triffst, dann töte den Budda“.
„Kill God Ascend“ ist das fünfte Studio-Album der australischen Electro-Industrial-Band SHIV-R. Was das Töten von „Gott“ für den Hörer heisst, wird eine einzigartige und persönliche Offenbarung sein.
In einer Welt voller Wachen und Aushängeschilder deren einziges Interesse es ist, dir zu sagen, was du tun sollst, musst du Illusionen ablegen und diejenigen konfrontieren, die Antworten zu haben glauben.
Obwohl SHIV-R’s neuste Veröffentlichung keine Fragen beantwortet, so macht es doch ein Statement, welches auf dem sechsten Song namens „Empire“ zu hören ist:
„I’m on my own path. Get the fuck out of my way.“

(„Ich gehe meinen eigenen Weg. Verpiss dich!“)


There is a Zen teaching that if you meet God on the road, you must kill him. 
“Kill God Ascend” is the 5th full-length album from Australian electro-industrial band SHIV-R.  

The album buries any criticism that the band have gotten less heavy with the full-speed aggression of “Borne From Hate” and the grinding power of title track “Kill God Ascend”. Not only delivering heaviness, Pete Crane and Ben Bulig conjure emotively stirring pieces such as “Blue Turns to Black” and “Valley of Death” which incorporate acoustic instruments and modular synth experimentations. While “Spark” and “Promises of Armageddon” bring a melodic and memorable dimension to SHIV-R’s dark electronic style.   

In the decade since the band’s debut, SHIV-R have toured over 20 countries including festivals in Europe and North America, and put their releases at #1 on the DAC (German Alternative Charts) and top 10 of the GEWC (German Electronic Web Charts). 

What the killing of God means to each listener will be a unique and personal revelation. In a world full of gatekeepers and figureheads whose only interest in you is to tell you what to do, illusions will need to be shed and those who profess to have all the answers will need to be confronted.  

While not offering any answers, SHIV-R’s newest release comes with a statement courtesy of the album’s 6th track, “Empire”: 

“I’m on my own path. Get the fuck out of my way.” 



  1. Kill God Ascend
  2. Borne From Hate
  3. Spark
  4. Promises of Armageddon
  5. Blue TUrns to Black
  6. Empire
  7. Stone and SKin
  8. World Ends Tonight
  9. Valley of Death
  10. Turpentine

Sorry, hier gibt es Nichts für dich.